KID DAYTONA-“Come Fly With Me” (Mixtape)

Kid Daytona’s Come Fly With Me is more a free album than a mixtape–it consists of fully formed songs and doesn’t have an annoying DJ or promo drops all over it.  But since a free album in the rap world is pretty much called a mixtape, that’s what I’m calling it.

And, by the way, it’s pretty dope.

Produced by 6th Sense, featuring Kardinal Offishall and Bun B, amazing flow and inventive wordplay . . . I’m pretty sure he released it as a street album because of songs like “Eye Know,” which borrows from De La Soul borrowing from Steely Dan, as well as several other popular songs–there’s no way he could afford the rights to it.

Track listing:

1.   Just Fly (Produced by 6th Sense)
2    Air Jordan feat. Harlem’s Cash (Produced by The Government)
3    The Groove feat. Mickey Factz (Produced by Deputy)
4    Honestly feat. Avriel Epps (Produced by Cook Classics)
5    Twilight (Produced by Jet Audio)
6    Contact! feat. Kardinal Offishall (Produced by 6th Sense)
7    Flava Season (Produced by Double 0)
8    The Minimum feat. Tiara Wiles (Produced by 6th Sense)
9    In The Wind (Produced by 6th Sense)
10    Lately feat. Amanda Diva (Produced by Ill Bomb)
11    Eye Know feat. Mike Maven (Produced by 6th Sense)
12    Perfect feat. Outasight (Produced by 6th Sense)
13    Right Now Till Then (Produced by 6th Sense & Frequency)
14    Air Born feat. Bun B (Produced by 6th Sense)

Direct download.

Related Posts

About The Author