Consisting of some songs we’ve heard them do before, and many new ones, Surfer Blood has released a covers EP. Mostly, they’ve chosen to hew close to the originals, making this a perfect singalong album. There’s also a good balance of “covers everyone does” against deeper cuts–like, who thought to revive Cream’s World of Pain?!? I’d forgotten that song even existed!

Track listing:
Box Elder (Pavement)
Hey Ya (Outkast)
Death and the Maiden (Verlaines)
World of Pain (Cream)
Little Fury (Breeders)
I Melt With You (Modern English)
Summer Song (Chad and Jeremy)
Good Enough (Mudhoney)
Hey Sandy (Polaris)

Buy it here.

Related Posts

About The Author